image5

Welcome

There's much to see here. So, take your time, look around and enjoy all the creativity around you.   

2019-2020 GALLERY ART SHOWS & RECEPTIONS

November: "Go For It!"

Theme:  Anything Goes

Juried Show

 November 4, 2019 through Dec. 2, 2019

Receiving: Monday, Nov. 4, 2019, from 12pm to 3pm

Reception: Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019, from 5pm to 7pm

Removal: Monday, Dec.2, 2019, from 1pm to 4pm


Eligibility: This is a juried All Council Member Show. This show is open to CCAL members and Art Council of Southwest Florida members.

The Judge will determine if artwork meets fine art criteria and is accepted.

Exhibiting artists must show current membership card at receiving.


Please download the prospectus below for further information. 


"IN AND AROUND CAPE CORAL"

October 7, 2019 to November 4, 2019

Receiving: Monday, October 7, 2019, from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Reception: Thursday, October 10, 2019, from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m.

Removal: Monday, November 4, 2019, from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.


Eligibility: Must be a current member of the CCAL

 

JUDGE: Linda Benson SHOW CHAIR: Denise Haley


image6

GALLERY SHOW WINNERS

IN OR AROUND CAPE CORAL – OCTOBER 2019

1st place for "In Around Cape Coral"

1st Place

Denise Haley – Kayaking Thru the Mangroves, Acrylic

IN OR AROUND CAPE CORAL – OCTOBER 2019

image7

2nd Place

Patsy Dautle, Evening Bliss, Watercolor on Canvas

IN OR AROUND CAPE CORAL – OCTOBER 2019

image8

3rd Place

Jan Werdin, Beach Palm, Collage/Mixed


IN OR AROUND CAPE CORAL – OCTOBER 2019

image9

Honorable Mention

Ray Valente, Last Call, Watercolor

IN OR AROUND CAPE CORAL – OCTOBER 2019

image10

People's Choice

Ray Valente, Selby Garden Co.age, Watercolor


December: "Celebrate America"

Theme: American Views or Symbols

Judged Show

December 2, 2019 through Jan. 6, 2019

Receiving: Monday, Dec. 2, 2019, from 1pm to 4pm

Reception: Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019, from 5pm to 7pm

Removal: Monday, Jan. 6, 2019, from 12pm to 3pm


Eligibility: This show is open to CCAL members only. The Show Chair will determine if artwork meets fine art criteria and is accepted.  Please download the prospectus below for more detailed information. 

 


January 2020: "All Abstract"

Theme: All Abstracts, all Mediums

Judged Show

Jan. 6, 2020 through Jan. 20, 2020

Receiving: Monday, Jan. 6, 2020 from 12pm to 3pm

Reception: Thursday, Jan. 9, 2020 from 5pm to 7pm

Removal: Monday, Jan 20, 2020 from 12pm to 3pm


Eligibility: TBA

 


February 2020: "Wild about Wildlife"

Theme: Birds and/or Wild Animals

Juried Show

Feb. 3, 2020 through Mar. 2, 2020

Receiving: Monday, Feb. 3, 2020 from 12pm to 3pm

Reception: Thursday, Feb. 6, 2020 from 5pm to 7pm

Removal: Monday, Mar. 2, 2020 from 12pm to 3pm


Eligibility: TBA

 


March 2020: "Flora and/or Fauna"

Theme: Plants and/or animals

Juried Show

Mar. 2, 2020 through Apr. 6, 2020

Receiving: Monday, Mar. 2, 2020 from 12pm to 3pm

Reception: Thursday, Mar. 5, 2020 from 5pm to 7pm

Removal: Monday, Apr. 6, 2020 from 12pm to 3pm


Eligibility: TBA

 


April 2020: "Mixed Media"

Theme: More than one medium

Judged Show

Apr. 6, 2020 through May 4, 2020

Receiving: Monday, Apr. 6, 2020 from 12pm to 3pm

Reception: Thursday, Apr. 9, 2020 from 5pm to 7pm

Removal: Monday, May 4, 2020 from 12pm to 3pm


Eligibility: TBA

 


May 2020: "Land, Sea, Air"

Theme: Boats, Water-life, Beaches

Judged Show

May 4 2020 through May 21, 2020

Receiving: Monday, May 4, 2020 from 12pm to 3pm

Reception: Thursday, May 7, 2020 from 5pm to 7pm

Removal: Monday, May 21, 2020 from 12pm to 3pm


Eligibility: TBA

 


image57
image58